National Council

National Council

Members of AEI’s National Council are business and community leaders from all over the country who are committed to the values and success of the Institute.  They are ambassadors for AEI and provide us with advice, insight, and guidance as we look to reach out to new friends around the country.  Please contact Toby Stock, Vice President of Development and Academic Programs ([email protected]; 202.862.5834), if you are interested in learning more about the National Council.


Morton Fleischer
STORE Capital Corporation

Randy P. Kendrick


Curtis F. Bradbury, Jr.
Chief Operating Officer


Northern California:

Kenneth Broad

Spencer Fleischer

Sue Koffel

Dan O’Keefe*

Southern California:

Mark Carlin*
Executive Vice President
Lockton Insurance Brokers, Inc.

Peter B. Clark

Robert A. Eckert
Mattel, Inc.

Christian A. Felipe

Joel and Stella Freedman*

Josh Friedman

Heather and Paul G. Haaga*
Kip Hagopian

Richard A. Kayne*
Chief Executive Officer
Kayne Anderson Capital Advisors, Inc.

Bob Lowe

Harry T. McMahon
Executive Vice Chairman
Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Peter Nolan*

Andy Puzder*

Richard J. Riordan*

Richard and Allison Roeder*

Marc Stern

Sheldon M. Stone

Gene Sykes

Gary L. Wilson
General Partner
Manhattan Pacific Partners


Henry Gordon
Strata Resources Inc.

John and Carrie Morgridge*
Morgridge Foundation

Donald and Susan Sturm
Sturm Financial Group


James L. Haskel

Shelly and Michael Kassen

John and Karin Kukral*

Linda McMahon*
Principal and former Chief Executive Officer
World Wrestling Entertainment

Lou Oberndorf

Steven Price
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Townsquare Media, Inc.

Robert K. Steel*

Barry S. Sternlicht
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Starwood Capital Group

Michael Sullivan
Point72 Asset Management

District of Columbia

Arturo Brillembourg and Hilda Ochoa-Brillembourg

Armeane and Mary Choksi

Kimberly O. Dennis
Searle Freedom Trust

C. Boyden Gray*
Founding Partner
Boyden Gray & Associates

Tod and Susan Hullin

David Smick
Chairman & CEO
Johnson Smick International, Inc.

Gwendolyn van Paasschen


Northern Florida:

John D. Baker

Thilo Best*
Bayshore Retirement Partners

Nancy and Gary Chartrand*

Troy and Elizabeth Fowler
Board of Directors
Triad Foundation

Martin L. Garcia

Steven T. Halverson

D. Scott Luttrell
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
LCM Group, Inc.

Patrick and Charlene Neal*
Neal Communities

Duane and Susan Ottenstroer

Peter S. Rummell*
Chief Executive Officer
Rummell Company LLC

James M. Seneff*
Executive Chairman
CNL Financial Group, Inc.

W. Ross Singletary II
Managing Partner
Arcus Capital Partners

Southern Florida:

Mary Lou and John Dasburg

Lewis M. Eisenberg*
Kohlberg Kravis Roberts

Donald V. Fites

Sean Healey
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Affiliated Managers Group, Inc.

Robert B. and Janet A. Hoffman*
Double V Trust Funds

Rodger R. Krouse*
Co-Chief Executive Officer
Sun Capital Partners, Inc.

Howard H. Leach
Leach Capital, LLC

Daniel N. Mezzalingua*
Acquisitions Analyst FTO

Bill and Linda Stavropoulos


Steven Shafran


Susan Crown and William Kunkler

Richard Driehaus

Ronald J. Gidwitz
GCG Partners

Judson and Joyce Green

David G. Herro*

Martin P. Hughes

Richard M. Jaffee

Michael L. Keiser*
Recycled Paper Greetings, Inc

Yvette and Lou Klobuchar Jr.

Sylvie Lègére* and Todd Ricketts*

Richard H. Lenny*

Alec Litowitz*

Barry L. MacLean*
President and Chief Executive Officer
MacLean-Fogg Company

Robert and Mary McCormack

Mr. and Mrs. Robert S. Murley

Philip and Judy Nussbaum*

Mayari Pritzker
Robert and Mayari Pritzker Family Foundation

Philip J. Purcell

David K. Reyes

John W. and Jeanne M. Rowe

Muneer Satter*
Satter Investment Management, LLC

Jeffrey L. Silverman
Chairman and Co-Founder
Agman Partners

Rob Taylor

Carl Thoma
Managing Partner
Thoma Bravo, LLC

John and Carol Walter*


Douglas and Angela Braly
The Braly Group, LLC

Michael Doar

Al and Kathy Hubbard


Joe Craft and Kelly Knight*


Bill Achtmeyer*
Chairman and Managing Partner
The Parthenon Group

Christopher F. Egan*

Kerry Murphy Healey

John Kingston

M. Holt Massey

James F. Mooney*
The Baupost Group, LLC

Geoffrey S. Rehnert*
Co-Chief Executive Officer
Audax Group

Thomas S. Roberts
Managing Director
Summit Partners

Roger T. Servison
Fidelity Investments

Thomas P. Stossel and Kerry Maguire


Stanley S. Hubbard
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Hubbard Broadcasting, Inc.


Sam and Marilyn Fox*
Founder Harbour Group

Thomas Hillman

Scott Zajac


F. Joseph Daugherty, MD*

Paul and June Schorr

New York

Erwin and Nancy Aulis*

Eric Cantor*
Former House Majority Leader
Vice Chairman, Moelis & Company

Russell L. Carson*
General Partner
Welsh, Carson, Anderson & Stowe

John K. Castle
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Castle Harlan, Inc.

Martin Cohen*
Executive Chairman
Cohen & Steers

David Coulter
Vice Chairman
Warburg Pincus

Anthony J. de Nicola
Welsh, Carson, Anderson & Stowe

Michael A. Delaney
Managing Partner
Court Square Capital Partners

Kurt Dudas
Ehrenkranz Partners

Martin C. Eltrich*
AEA Investors

John Evangelakos
Sullivan & Cromwell, LLP

Sean M. Fieler*
General Partner
Equinox Partners, LP

Edward C. Forst

Kenneth H. and Yvonne S. Hannan*
Colonial Navigation Co. Inc.

Ed and Helen Hintz*
Hintz Capital Management

Ken Hirsh

John W. Holman, III
Managing Director
Eagle Capital Management, LLC

Paul J. Isaac*
Arbiter Partners

J. Christopher Kojima
Managing Director
Goldman, Sachs & Co.

Stephen M. Kotran
Sullivan & Cromwell, LLP

William Kourakos
Perella Weinberg Partners

Ken Langone

Bill Laverack
Laverack Capital Partners

Daniel S. Loeb*
Chief Executive Officer
Third Point LLC

Geoffrey and Melissa Bradshaw-Mack

Michael E. Martino*
Mason Capital Management

Kenneth B. Mehlman
Member & Global Head of Public Affairs
Kohlberg Kravis Roberts

Alex Navab*

Kohlberg Kravis Roberts

Robert H. Niehaus
GCP Capital Partners LLC

Richard R. Ong
Managing Director
Eagle Capital Management, LLC

Craig Overlander
Chief Executive Officer
Société Générale Americas

David N. Roberts*
Senior Managing Director
Angelo, Gordon & Co.

Robert Rosenkranz
Delphi Financial Group

Robert P. Ryan
Elliott Management Corporation

Nathan E. Saint-Amand, M.D.*

Steven Shapiro
GoldenTree Asset Management

Steven Tananbaum

Ryan Taylor


Robert H. Castellini*
Castellini Company

Dan and Kellie Peters
The Lovett & Ruth Peters Foundation

Jeff Wyler
Chief Executive Officer
Jeff Wyler Automotive Family


Mark Dorman
Managing Director
Endeavour Capital

South Carolina

Bud Watts


Bayard Boyle, Jr.*
Boyle Investment Group

Jimmy and Dee Haslam


Jay Adair*

Bennie and Stephanie Bray

James D. Carreker
JDC Holdings

Paul L. “Lew” Davies III and Pilar H. Davies
Managing Principal
The Cambria Group

Michael J. Fourticq, Sr.*
Hancock Park Associates

Mark D. Gibson
Executive Managing Director

H. Lee S. Hobson*
Highside Capital Management

Amy Korenvaes*
Harlan and Amy Korenvaes Family Foundation

Harlan B. Korenvaes*
Korenvaes Capital Management

Ross McKnight
Chairman of the Board
Olney Bancshares of Texas, Inc.

Joanie and Don McNamara

Sarah and Ross Perot, Jr*

Allen and Kelli Questrom*

Anne and Rob Raymond*

Robert Rowling

Ray and Heather Washburne
Charter Holdings


Greg Miller*
Larry H. & Gail Miller Family Foundation


James H. Donovan*
Managing Director
Goldman Sachs

Ivor Massey, Jr.
Triad LC


Maria and Brent Frei


Jon D. Hammes*
Hammes Company

James C. Rahn
Kern Family Foundation

Dick Uihlein*
CEO Uline


J. Joe Ricketts*

Dan Schultejann
Chief Executive Officer
Automation-X Corporation

*denotes National Council Co-Chair



Sort By:

Refine Content:


Additional Keywords:

Refine Results

or to save searches.

Refine Content