Events on Campus

AEI scholars frequently participate in campus debates, panel discussions and lectures. Fill out this form to request to bring a scholar to campus.

RECENT EVENTS

Edd Noell at Seattle Pacific University
Economic Growth: Unleashing the Potential of Human Flourishing
Tuesday, April 30, 2013 at 7:00 p.m.
Location TBD

Mark Perry at University of Missouri
Tuesday, April 23, 2013 at 6:00 p.m.
Arts and Sciences Room 104

Arthur Brooks at Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern University
Monday, April 22, 2013 at 12:15 p.m.
Location TBD

Gary Schmitt at New Mexico State University
Defense Sequestration: America's Strategic Cliff
Thursday, April 18, 2013 at 1:00 p.m.
Milton Hall

Arthur Brooks at Utah State University
Learn How to Make the Moral Case for Free Enterprise
Wednesday, April 17, 2013 at 12:00 pm
Old Main 255

Charles Murray at Princeton University
Coming Apart at the Seams: America’s New Cultural Divide
Tuesday, April 16, 2013 at 4:30 pm
Location TBD

Charles Murray at Cornell University – Law School
Coming Apart at the Seams: America’s New Cultural Divide
Monday, April 15, 2013 at 4:15 pm
Location TBD

Arthur Brooks at the University of North Carolina
The Road to Freedom and the Moral Case for Free Enterprise
UNC School of Journalism Mass Communications Roy H. Park Distinguished Lecture
Thursday, April 11, 2013 at 4:00 pm
Carroll Hall Auditorium

Arthur Brooks at Duke University
Learn How to Make the Moral Case for Free Enterprise
Thursday, April 11, 2013 at 12:00 pm
Social Sciences 139

Charles Murray at Kenyon College
Coming Apart at the Seams: America’s New Cultural Divide
Wednesday, April 10, 2013 at 7:30 pm

Charles Murray at the Ashbrook Center at Ashland University
Coming Apart at the Seams: America’s New Cultural Divide
Monday, April 9, 2013 at 12:00 p.m.

Christina Hoff Sommers at University of Maryland
The War Against Boys
Monday, April 8, 2013 at 7:00 p.m.
Jimenez 0105

Claude Barfield at Houghton College
Free Trade vs. Fair Trade: What Really Helps the Poor?
Thursday, April 5, 2013
Library, Third Floor

Michael Strain at the University of Virginia
Debunking the Living Wage
Thursday, March 28, 2013 at 7:30 pm
Cocke Hall

Josh Good at Covenant College
A Moral Case for Free Enterprise
Monday, March 18, 2013 at 12:00 p.m.

Karlyn Bowman at The Catholic University of America
The Gender Gap
Tuesday, March 12, 2013 at 7:30 pm
McGivney Auditorium

Lawrence Mead at Bethel College
From Prophecy to Charity
Thursday, February 21, 2013 at 7:00 p.m.

Michael Rubin at Geneva College
Lectures on Iran and the Arab Spring
Thursday February 21, 2013 at 7:30 p.m.

Arthur Brooks at Southern Methodist University
The Road to Freedom: Making the Moral Case for Free Enterprise
Wednesday, February 20, 2013 at 5:30 pm
SMU Cox Collins Center

Charles Murray at the University of Virginia School of Law
Coming Apart: The Isolation of the New Upper Class
Wednesday, February 20, 2013 at 12:00 pm
WB154

Josh Good at Regent University
America’s Entitlement Epidemic and the Moral Case for Free Enterprise
Monday, February 4, 2013 at 1:00 p.m.

Stephen Smith at Wheaton College
Human Flourishing and Economic Growth
Thursday, January 17, 2013

Josh Good at Vanguard University
Helping Without Hurting: How Free Enterprise Reframes U.S. Social Policy
Thursday, November 29, 2012 at 7:00 p.m.

Josh Good at Azusa Pacific University
Real Help for the Poor: Faith, Charity and (Effective) Compassion
Wednesday, November 28, 2012 at 7:00 p.m.

Ken Green at Messiah College
Clean, Green, Abundant: The Challenges of Sustainable Energy
Tuesday, November 13, 2012 at 7:00 p.m.

Arthur Brooks and Andrew Biggs at Cedarville University
American Dream Conference
Thursday, October 25, 2012 at 6:00 p.m.

Claude Barfield at Bryan College
Commoner Forum on Free Trade and Fair Trade
Wednesday, October 24, 2012 at 7:00 p.m.

Josh Good and Greg Lane at Wheaton College
Faculty Panel: Christian Perspectives on Voting and Politics
Wednesday, October 10, 2012 at 7:00 p.m.

Also Visit
AEIdeas Blog The American Magazine
AEI on Facebook
Events Calendar
  • 20
    MON
  • 21
    TUE
  • 22
    WED
  • 23
    THU
  • 24
    FRI
Monday, October 20, 2014 | 2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Warfare beneath the waves: The undersea domain in Asia

We welcome you to join us for a panel discussion of the undersea military competition occurring in Asia and what it means for the United States and its allies.

Tuesday, October 21, 2014 | 8:30 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.
AEI Election Watch 2014: What will happen and why it matters

AEI’s Election Watch is back! Please join us for two sessions of the longest-running election program in Washington, DC. 

Wednesday, October 22, 2014 | 1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.
What now for the Common Core?

We welcome you to join us at AEI for a discussion of what’s next for the Common Core.

Thursday, October 23, 2014 | 10:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Brazil’s presidential election: Real challenges, real choices

Please join AEI for a discussion examining each candidate’s platform and prospects for victory and the impact that a possible shift toward free-market policies in Brazil might have on South America as a whole.

Event Registration is Closed
No events scheduled this day.
No events scheduled this day.
No events scheduled this day.
No events scheduled this day.